Friday, January 25, 2013

Arcade Catastrophe

The Arcade Catastrophe by Brandon Mull

Belinda White from the Sweet Tooth Candy Shop is gone. Mr. Sebastian Stott, a friendly magician, took over the shop and adopted a girl named Lindy. Nate, Summer, Trevor, and Pigeon have included Lindy in their group and enjoy hanging out at the Candy Shop. Life returned to normal after Mrs. White disappeared from town with her magical candy, but the next town over, Walnut Hills, has some suspicious goings-on. Stranger still, is the disappearance of magical policeman John Dart and magician Mozag. Now they must decide if they should help their missing friends and see what's happening in Walnut Hills.

It's the return of magical treats and amazing adventures! If you enjoyed the first book, The Candy Shop War, you will enjoy the continuing story in The Arcade Catastrophe. The friends you knew in the original tale reappear to fight new enemies and make new friends. Mull's second book is an excellent continuation. He combines mystery, adventure, magic, and candy together for an irresistible reading treat.

Mulls ends the novel with hints at another book to come. This novel can be enjoyed as a complete novel, but the idea of another book is very exciting!

Reader R. C. Bray shares the adventure of Arcade Catastrophe. His low timbre is amazing at creating different characters. It was a slight shock to move from different narrators (book one used Emily Janice Card), but after the first disc the story rolls along at a wonderful speed.

Reviewed from a library copy.

Audio Book Details...
Arcade Catastrophe by Brandon Mull
Series: Book Two, The Candy Shop War
Read by R. C. Bray
Produced by Shadow Mountain
Number of Discs: 9
Total Time: 10 hours, 45 minutes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...